Don’t Let It Get You Down…

Warning: This picture has nothing to do with this post. I just like it.

 

I’m having one of those teaching years. You know, when it feels like all of the parents of your students are unhappy with you and are almost trying to catch you making mistakes.  It happens every few years. In reality, it’s just a couple of parents but it’s easy to get caught up in the emails and innuendos. I’m having one of those years.

I’m trying not to get caught up in it, to realize it’s just a few parents out of many, but it’s hard not to take it personally. I’ve had a crisis of confidence lately which isn’t helped by my little boy really wanting me to stay home.

Oh April break. You can’t come soon enough! Recoup and rejuvenate!

2 thoughts on “Don’t Let It Get You Down…

  1. You can do it! The simple fact that your students’ parents care enough to get involved is a great sign, even if they misunderstand you right now. I’m sure they’ll come around :).

  2. Boy, oh boy, that must be tough. I’m always worried that I’m going to be “that helicopter parent” if I communicate too much with my children’s teachers. This fall, I’ll be on the other side of the fence! I’m not looking forward to being challenged about a book I have in the school library I will be working in.

Leave a Reply

